Concert of laureates of Concertino Praga in Rudolfinum was sold out

20. červen 2019

The second Sunday in June was devoted to the laureates of the 53rd International Radio Competition Concertino Praga.

This year, the competition had been announced in the categories of solo string instruments – piano, violin, cello and for the first time also harp. An international jury of experts chose 8 winners who performed at the concert in Rudolfinum.

The laureates were accompanied by the Czech Radio Symphony Orchestra under the baton of Marek Šedivý. The concert was hosted by Jana Trojanová both for the audience in the concert hall and also for the listeners of radio Vltava station.

Lora Markova

"This is actually the most precious thing about this concert - we had eight music beings in front of us, who made a great deal of hard work, but their performance didn't turn into mechanical and empty expression, as it often happens to young and still immature musicians," said Kateřina Pincová in the Opera Plus review.

More photos in the galery.

Program koncertu

Yelyzaveta Rakovska
Claude Debussy: Danse sacrée et danse profane

Lora Markova
Camille Saint-Saëns: Koncert pro housle a orchestr č. 3 h moll, op. 61
Violin Concerto No. 3 in B minor, Op. 61
I. Allegro non troppo

Mariia Slashcheva
Edward Elgar: Koncert pro violoncello a orchestr č. 1 e moll, op. 85
Cello Concerto in E minor, Op. 85
III. Adagio

Eliška Tkadlčíková
Franz Liszt: Tanec smrti

Bence Bubreg | Márton Bubreg  j.h.
Olivier Truan: The chase

- přestávka -

Aleksandra Arsenova
Karl Ditters von Dittersdorf: Koncert pro harfu a orchestr A dur
Concerto for Harp and Orchestra in A major
I. Allegro molto

Syon Najman
Joseph Haydn: Koncert pro violoncello a orchestr č. 1 C dur
Cello Concerto No. 1 in C Major
II. Adagio

Jan Čmejla
Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy: Koncert pro klavír a orchestr č. 1 g moll, op. 25
Piano Concerto No. 1 in G minor, Op. 25
III. Presto. Molto Allegro e vivace

Wiktor Dziedzic
Petr Iljič Čajkovskij: Koncert pro housle a orchestr D dur, op. 35
Violin Concerto in D major, Op. 35
III. Finale. Allegro vivacissimo

Spustit audio